Your Best Czechia Tour with Aquarius International


The Czech Republic is a landlocked country in Central Europe. It was a part of Czechoslovakia from 1918 until January 1993. The current Czech Republic comprises three historical lands: Bohemia (Čechy) in the West, Moravia (Morava) in the South-East, and Czech Silesia in the North-East, with Czech language being spoken in all three.

Territory: 78 866 square kilometers (30,450 sq miles)
Form of government: Parliamentary Republic
President: Vaclav Klaus
Prime minister: Petr Nechas
Population: 10, 4 million (UN, 2010)
Major religion: Christianity
Capital city: Prague
Population of the capital: 1, 2 million
Official language: Czech
Monetary unit: Czech crown: 1 koruna (Kc) = 100 halers
Main exports: Manufactured goods, machinery, cars and transport equipment, beer
GNI per capita: US $17,310 (World Bank, 2009)
Time: GMТ + 1
Internet domain: .cz
International dialling code: +420
Nationalities: Czech (81.3 %), residents of Moravia and Silesia (13,7 %), other national minorities (5 %) including Germans, Gypsies, Jews, Russians.